Law Department Branch

The Law department consists of following Section (Branch) and work conducted in section (branch) is as stated below :-

Opinion Section:-

This section advises any department of the Government on any legal issue/point whenever it is required. A reference to the Law Department for legal opinion on any specific legal point may be made by any department of the Government. Procedure for making reference, matters on which advice may be sought is prescribed in Part II of the Law Department Manual.

Following are the list of Officers & Employees working in this section-
1Shri T. C. TripathiDeputy Secretary
2Shri Nandan Singh BishtSection Officer
3Shri Dinesh SahuSteno Typist
4Shri Santhosh KarshalAssistant Grade-2
5Shri Shailendra ChandrawanshiTranslator