Law Department Branch

The Law department consists of following Section (Branch) and work conducted in section (branch) is as stated below :-

Judicial Section - II:-

1. This section deals with appointment of Law Officers, cases relating to appointment of Notaries, renewal of Notary license, expansion of working area of a Notary etc., appointment of Panel Lawyers, appointment of Government Pleader/Additional Government Pleader and Public Prosecutor/Additional Public Prosecutor according to section 24 of the Code of Criminal Procedure and provisions contained in rule 15 to 30 of the Law Department Manual.Various Acts and Rules made thereunder are governed by this section. Grant of Marriage license under the Indian Christian Marriage Act, 1872.

2. The State Arbitration Tribunal , constituted under the Chhattisgarh Madhyastham Adhikaran Adhiniyam, 1983 and State Legal Services Authority comes under the administrative control of this branch, matters relating to allocation of budget/establishment/administration of State Legal Services Authority and Arbitration Tribunal are looked into by this branch.

Following are the list of Officers & Employees working in this section-
1Shri Semsingh MaraviUnder Secretary
2Shri B. P. SohgauraUnder Secretary
3Shri Dinesh Chandra SahuSection Officer
4Shri Murli VermaAssistant Grade I
5Shri Shyam Lal MahanadAssistant Grade I
6Shri Heerachand BaghelAssistant Grade-2